Feature Request: Hide cables on hotkey

Post Reply
sincostan
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 9:11 pm

Wed Sep 04, 2019 9:16 pm

I have a pretty good working visual cable setting for building. But when I want to tweak a finished set I would like to hide all cables. At the same time I have to look at the connection from time to time. So quick switching is the key.

A hotkey to switch between opacity 0 and the value you have chosen in the cable opacity slider would be very nice for my work-flow.

Anyone else have the same thought?
Mark Bliss
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 1:11 am

Wed Sep 04, 2019 11:15 pm

I like this idea very much!
I quickly find I am having trouble with this too. Enough transparency to see controls and I cant clearly retrace my connections, and vice versa.
Good idea.
martb
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:46 am

Thu Sep 05, 2019 10:45 am

Yes please!
Propellerheads Reason has the same and it's very useful. Surely it wouldn't be difficult to add.
JackOats
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 4:09 pm
Location: KENT, UK.

Thu Sep 05, 2019 8:39 pm

Sounds like a good idea to me. :)
iMac 27/Mojave/3.5 GBh Intel Core i7/16 GB Ram/3 TB HD
The masculine includes the feminine (Guys)
Google: 'JackOats' to see my Soundcloud page, 'Brian Watterson - Vimeo' for my Videos.
wavemechanic
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2019 5:14 am

Mon Sep 16, 2019 11:28 pm

+1
User avatar
SimonOR
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2019 4:58 am
Location: Wellington, New Zealand

Sun Dec 01, 2019 8:40 am

As a former Reaktor Blocks user, I've made a list comparing feature implementations in RB vs VM. So far, I've found 14 VM features that are better implemented than the corresponding RB features or there is no equivalent in RB. I've only found one feature whose implementation in RB I prefer: in RB I can banish and restore cable visibility with keyboard shortcuts.

(Having said that, RB keyboard shortcuts as a whole often stop working for me. VM keyboard shortcuts seem to be rock solid.)

So, +1.
rene
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 1:08 pm
Location: Holland

Sun Dec 01, 2019 10:19 am

Great Idea
Benard
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 11:40 am

Sun Dec 01, 2019 2:19 pm

+1
khapahk1956
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2019 4:43 pm
Location: Linslade, UK

Sun Dec 01, 2019 3:54 pm

Great suggestion !
User avatar
Edgeconnector
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 6:38 pm

Mon Dec 02, 2019 10:43 am

+1
We are all modules in a great synth waiting for the next connection
Post Reply