How soon to expect VM to be able to run in Mac OS Ventura?

For discussion of the Voltage Modular synthesis ecosystem.
Fishphacurr

How soon to expect VM to be able to run in Mac OS Ventura?

Post by Fishphacurr »

Hey guys & Cherry Audio! This is my first post :D

So I'm running the current beta of Mac OS Ventura... I'm a hobbiest musician here so I can get away with doing crazy/dumb things like running betas :lol:
Anyways, the final release of Ventura is coming later this month, so I'm just wondering what to expect as far as a potential timeline for Voltage Modular to be up and running on Ventura? Obviously, I know that's still going to be a speculative answer... but as a comparison, how long after Mac OS Monterey was out did it take for VM to be up and running?

Lovvvvvve VM too btw... still digging into modular synths, even tho I had a crazy hardware system about 5 years ago! There's so much to dive into, and never enough time to figure it all out! Plus modular synths still hurt my brain sometimes, trying to fully understand everything :lol:

Cheers 🍻
PoorFellow

Re: How soon to expect VM to be able to run in Mac OS Ventura?

Post by PoorFellow »

I guess that this is the closest to an answer to your question that you will get at this point in time. (They can not tell you what they do not know - they are working on it and still ? in Beta)
(oops , sorry , I missed that you were looking for a 'speculative answer' as opposed to an exact - my bad ! :oops: )

Quote :
"macOS Ventura Beta
macOS 13 Ventura beta is undergoing testing and is NOT supported at this time. Once Ventura has moved out of beta and our tests are complete, we will release updated versions for all Cherry Audio products."

Ref. :
https://cherryaudio.kayako.com/article/ ... ntura-beta
:arrow: Don't bother me ! :!:
huggermugger

Post by huggermugger »

Hats off to all the developers who have to test and update their software every other week for the sake of Apple.
Fishphacurr

Post by Fishphacurr »