Adding Presets to a Bundle

utdgrant

Adding Presets to a Bundle

Post by utdgrant »

I'm a newbie developer, and currently in the process of getting some modules approved.

The modules themselves don't have the ability to save or load presets.

However, I have created a few tutorial patches in VM Core which use my modules.
Is it even possible to create a preset package for the Store which includes these ".voltagepreset" files?
I'm happy to store them separately on my developer homepage, but it would be nice for them
to be part of the bundle, too.

I'm probably doing this wrong, but here's what I did...

In Nebula, I've created a Preset product, and I dragged and dropped my presets into the Files area of the Media tab:
PresetFileList.png
PresetFileList.png (33.85 KiB) Viewed 2671 times
However, when I switch to the Presets tab, they don't seem to be recognised:
Discover.png
Discover.png (22.4 KiB) Viewed 2671 times
This is my first time going through the approval process. Danny at CA has been great,
but the 8 hour time difference between us is a bit of a nuisance. Does anyone have
any hints or tips on the submission / approval process, particularly regarding presets?

Thanks in advance,
Grant

Re: Adding Presets to a Bundle

Post by Steve W »

utdgrant wrote: Tue Mar 08, 2022 8:42 am Is it even possible to create a preset package for the Store which includes these ".voltagepreset" files?
I am not a developer, but I have seen (and downloaded) preset packs. See https://store.cherryaudio.com/presets.
utdgrant

Post by utdgrant »

Happy to report that Danny at CA managed to sort me out with the solution. :D

The secret is to bundle up all the presets in a zip file, then upload that to the Files area in the Media tab.
I was so close, yet so far! :roll: Hope this nugget of info can help other devs in future.

Safely installed in the store, now!

Post by Steve W »