DC-106 crackle

DCO-106 is a virtual polyphonic synthesizer precisely modelling every aspect of the beloved classic Juno-106 synthesizer.
Tolero
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2021 3:48 pm

Re: DC-106 crackle

Post by Tolero » Fri Jan 01, 2021 3:52 pm

I had an original Roland Juno-106 at 17 but I sold it. So I was very happy to hear from the DCO-106. But I have the same issues with crackles that other VSTs don't have. I use Cubase and i5 processor. If you can solve the problem I will buy it for sure. But not now.

User avatar
cherryaudio Greg
Site Admin
Posts: 414
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 5:06 pm

Re: DC-106 crackle

Post by cherryaudio Greg » Sat Feb 06, 2021 10:07 pm

Hi,

Click on the DCO-106 logo. Which version and build do you have?

Greg

stacePilgrim
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 8:58 pm

Re: DC-106 crackle

Post by stacePilgrim » Mon Feb 15, 2021 9:01 pm

I'm having this issue with all the CA products I've bought, hosting within Reason 11. Windows machine, intel 10 core 2.8, 64 gigs ram.

Gotta be an issue with Reason's handling, right?

User avatar
cherryaudio Greg
Site Admin
Posts: 414
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 5:06 pm

Re: DC-106 crackle

Post by cherryaudio Greg » Tue Feb 16, 2021 1:00 am

Hi,

Click on the plugn's logo. Which version and build do you have?

Greg

stacePilgrim
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 8:58 pm

Re: DC-106 crackle

Post by stacePilgrim » Tue Feb 16, 2021 3:34 am

Hey there!

If you mean me;

DCO- 1.0.29
Poly - 1.0.7
2600 - 1.0.30

thanks!

stacePilgrim
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 8:58 pm

Re: DC-106 crackle

Post by stacePilgrim » Sat Feb 27, 2021 8:10 pm

Just a personal update. It seems my problems were solved by upgrading to a new usb mixer/interface. I had been using a roland quad capture, now using a mackie profx 10v3.

I love my cherry audio plugins!

srkrishnan
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2021 10:01 am

Re: DC-106 crackle

Post by srkrishnan » Wed Jun 09, 2021 10:03 am

Hi,

I'm experiencing crackles with the latest version on reaper 6.29. Works fine on Cubase 9.5. Windows 10. Kindly help.

Post Reply