Problems with GUI Update Timer

Post Reply
AndyMac
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 6:16 pm

Sat Feb 09, 2019 6:02 pm

I have a number of modules that use GUI Update Timer for some of the onscreen display behaviour, but on some of them the timer does not seem to be firing correctly. In all cases the StartGuiUpdateTimer() is being called in the initialize section.

For example, when used as a VST3 in Cubase 10, the updates don't happen at all on screen unless you click on a module - when the refresh works fine -- but the example timer module is working fine :-( I'm confused!

I don't remember having these issues in a previous builds. Any thoughts on what I might be doing wrong, or is there a bug in 1.2.3?
Cherry Garcia
Site Admin
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 2:57 am

Sun Feb 17, 2019 2:57 pm

AndyMac,

There are a couple of things you can do here.

1) Step through the code.
2) Watch the output window for java exceptions.
3) Try a blank module with just a timer and double check it is getting called.

Let us know what you find...but if GUI timers were not working - then Voltage would be obviously broken in 1.2.3.
AndyMac
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 6:16 pm

Sun Feb 17, 2019 3:06 pm

I'll have a look at this next week to see if I can get more on what is causing it. Thanks
Marvinwep
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 8:09 am

Mon Feb 18, 2019 9:31 am

Hi Dan
When you run the module from the battery, do you have the negative from the battery connected to the GND of the mic and board? If not, please try this.
Post Reply