Thin module display glitch

Post Reply
terrymcg
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2019 12:35 am

Thin module display glitch

Post by terrymcg » Wed Jan 20, 2021 2:16 am

Hi Folks...

While working on a 2HP wide module, I've noticed that both VMD and VM seem to at think 2HP is more like 2.5HP:
vmd-2hp-module-display-glitch.PNG
vmd-2hp-module-display-glitch.PNG (87.08 KiB) Viewed 324 times
The stuff just to the right of the "Seq" module is leakage (yellow line etc). It looks fine in the GUI design pane, so it seems like display glitch.

Since I'm talking thin, having a "two screw" option would be nice too. :)

Cheers,
--
Terry McG

terrymcg
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2019 12:35 am

Re: Thin module display glitch

Post by terrymcg » Tue Feb 02, 2021 4:49 am

FWIW, The 'overhanging' graphic bits actually vibrate, so are being re-painted at a rapid pace (not that you can see that here):
thin-vibrations.PNG
thin-vibrations.PNG (283.97 KiB) Viewed 162 times
That makes me worry that it's more than just a display annoyance (and might be wasting cycles). The actual bits painted into the overhang areas varies depending on what's nearby and/or has moved around a thin module.

Cheers,
--
Terry McG

terrymcg
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2019 12:35 am

Re: Thin module display glitch

Post by terrymcg » Tue Feb 16, 2021 1:11 am

This is still an issue in 2.2.3.

My WAG is that somewhere the code is using the clipping rectangle (or similar) for a 3HP object vs the correct 2HP one:
thin-vibrations-2.PNG
thin-vibrations-2.PNG (720.14 KiB) Viewed 127 times


As you can see, between winter weather and being locked down, I've gotten a bit manic with creating these things ;)

Cheers,
--
Terry McG

Post Reply