Background clearing fault.

Post Reply
JackOats
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 4:09 pm
Location: KENT, UK.

Background clearing fault.

Post by JackOats » Sun Jun 07, 2020 9:43 am

Hi All,

I am working in the Module Designer (v.2.0.17). When I click on Background & select the Clear button, so I can try a new design, the first image will not clear. Have tried several ways to persuade MD to load up a new image - without success so far. :x

Anyone else experiencing this annoying little trait?
iMac 27/Catalina/3.5 GBh Intel Core i7/16 GB Ram/3 TB HD
The masculine includes the feminine (Guys)
Google: 'JackOats' to see my Soundcloud page, 'Brian Watterson - Vimeo' for my Videos.

terrymcg
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2019 12:35 am

Re: Background clearing fault.

Post by terrymcg » Sun Jun 07, 2020 9:36 pm

As a work-around, have you tried switching to a solid color background, then back to an image?

I think I remember having a similar problem when working on an image (in an external editor), then trying to get VMD to load the edited image again (from a file of the same name). IIRC, doing the image-solid color-image dance worked for me in that case.

Cheers,
--
Terry McG

JackOats
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 4:09 pm
Location: KENT, UK.

Re: Background clearing fault.

Post by JackOats » Mon Jun 08, 2020 10:18 am

Hi Terry,
have you tried switching to a solid color background, then back to an image?
Thanks for that. Yes, I have tried this. It usually works - well, has done in the past. Also tried 'Save As', then turning VMD off & counting up to 10 and turning on - but nothing seems to be working at the moment. Well, if my Mac is not at fault, may I respectfully request that the CA Dev department look into this to see if it can be fixed. I can't proceed until this gets ironed out. :cry:
iMac 27/Catalina/3.5 GBh Intel Core i7/16 GB Ram/3 TB HD
The masculine includes the feminine (Guys)
Google: 'JackOats' to see my Soundcloud page, 'Brian Watterson - Vimeo' for my Videos.

terrymcg
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2019 12:35 am

Re: Background clearing fault.

Post by terrymcg » Mon Jun 08, 2020 11:05 pm

JackOats wrote:
Mon Jun 08, 2020 10:18 am
Thanks for that. Yes, I have tried this. It usually works - well, has done in the past. Also tried 'Save As', then turning VMD off & counting up to 10 and turning on - but nothing seems to be working at the moment.
Bummer :(

Does the same thing happen in a new/empty project, or is it specific to a particular project?

Fwiw, I don't seem to be able to reproduce the behavior on my (Win10), hopefully CA will have a fix for you ASAP.

Cheers,
--
Terry McG

JackOats
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 4:09 pm
Location: KENT, UK.

Re: Background clearing fault.

Post by JackOats » Tue Jun 09, 2020 9:17 am

Does the same thing happen in a new/empty project, or is it specific to a particular project?
It happens quite regularly, across the board (and has done right from the time I bought VMD in June last year).
I thought it was just a 'teething problem' so didn't mind figuring out workarounds, but it's becoming a real problem for me now.
hopefully CA will have a fix for you ASAP.
Well, I certainly hope so.

Thanks Terry.
iMac 27/Catalina/3.5 GBh Intel Core i7/16 GB Ram/3 TB HD
The masculine includes the feminine (Guys)
Google: 'JackOats' to see my Soundcloud page, 'Brian Watterson - Vimeo' for my Videos.

Post Reply