Error message. SOLVED!

Post Reply
User avatar
JackOats
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 4:09 pm
Location: KENT, UK.

Sat Aug 10, 2019 1:41 pm

Hi Guys,

I am getting an error message when I try & publish a project I am working on at the moment:

Error code: 404.
Resource not found.

All the source files are there, in the Edit box & in the coding, (it's an Animation module) & it compiles but just won't publish.

Any helpful ideas would be most welcome.

Many thanks.
Last edited by JackOats on Sat Aug 17, 2019 1:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
iMac 27/Mojave/3.5 GBh Intel Core i7/16 GB Ram/3 TB HD
The masculine includes the feminine (Guys)
Google: 'JackOats' to see my Soundcloud page, 'Brian Watterson - Vimeo' for my Videos.
User avatar
nekomatic
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2019 8:52 pm

Sat Aug 10, 2019 3:05 pm

I had similiar issue when trying to publish a module in place of one deleted via the manufacturer panel. In my case it helped when I changed the package name.
Try to plug something like Fiddler into your network pipeline, you will see which request fails.
User avatar
JackOats
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 4:09 pm
Location: KENT, UK.

Sat Aug 10, 2019 7:48 pm

Hi, Thanks for the message.
I had similiar issue when trying to publish a module in place of one deleted via the manufacturer panel.

Exactly - I had deleted the module to add some fine tuning. Spent all afternoon trying to figure out why it wouldn't publish.
In my case it helped when I changed the package name.
Thanks to your comments I adjusted the package name (my manufacturer name) - Bingo! that worked.

Thanks very much for helping out. Phew!
iMac 27/Mojave/3.5 GBh Intel Core i7/16 GB Ram/3 TB HD
The masculine includes the feminine (Guys)
Google: 'JackOats' to see my Soundcloud page, 'Brian Watterson - Vimeo' for my Videos.
Post Reply