How do I trigger a Sequencer from a MIDI Keyboard?

For discussion of the Voltage Modular synthesis ecosystem.
Post Reply
JasonKook
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 8:25 am

How do I trigger a Sequencer from a MIDI Keyboard?

Post by JasonKook » Thu Apr 30, 2020 6:37 am

After copying 2 presets cable-by-cable, I'm only allowed to trigger a continuous sequence using the Sequencer's Start and Stop buttons.

I've tried this with presets: "Eight Steps" and "Old Seq." Wondering if its a DAW (Studio One) issue?

The example below is the "Old Seq" preset.
Attachments
Screenshot (8).png
Screenshot (8).png (694.78 KiB) Viewed 1294 times

dasmode
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2019 5:52 am

Re: How do I trigger a Sequencer from a MIDI Keyboard?

Post by dasmode » Thu Apr 30, 2020 12:47 pm

Have you tried the midi learn function to start and stop buttons?

martb
Posts: 121
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:46 am

Re: How do I trigger a Sequencer from a MIDI Keyboard?

Post by martb » Thu Apr 30, 2020 2:51 pm

Have a look at the '90's Tech 1' preset (under 'sequences'). It uses a Boolean Logic module to do what you want.

andro
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 4:45 am

Re: How do I trigger a Sequencer from a MIDI Keyboard?

Post by andro » Fri May 01, 2020 3:46 am

Do you mean you want to kick off a repeating sequence that keeps going with an initial keypress?

schoekah
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 3:24 am

Re: How do I trigger a Sequencer from a MIDI Keyboard?

Post by schoekah » Fri May 01, 2020 8:11 pm

Studio One control link won't let you do that?

JasonKook
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 8:25 am

Re: How do I trigger a Sequencer from a MIDI Keyboard?

Post by JasonKook » Sat May 02, 2020 4:28 pm

I was indeed trying to start/stop sequences with the MIDI keyboard. I managed to figure this patch out THANK YOU everyone!
Attachments
Screenshot (9).png
Screenshot (9).png (851.72 KiB) Viewed 1200 times

Post Reply