MIDI Out Module in Reaper

Post Reply
clockgate
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 3:49 pm

MIDI Out Module in Reaper

Post by clockgate » Mon Apr 06, 2020 3:59 pm

I'm using Reaper, and when I try assigning the MIDI output ports on the MIDI Out module to my hardware MIDI outputs, I get the message 'Unable to open MIDI output (port name)'. The MIDI works for everything else, and with the standalone version I can assign the ports.

Cherry Garcia
Site Admin
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 2:57 am

Re: MIDI Out Module in Reaper

Post by Cherry Garcia » Mon Apr 06, 2020 4:22 pm

Hi,

Most midi devices only allow one app or program to open it at the same time. Using Voltage's midi modules have the same issue. Ensure that Reaper is not using that midi device and that could help

clockgate
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 3:49 pm

Re: MIDI Out Module in Reaper

Post by clockgate » Mon Apr 06, 2020 5:28 pm

That's was what I originally thought it was, but it happens when there is there is nothing else running, and just a single track with a MIDI Out module in Reaper.

Post Reply