Reaper Crashes using Voltage

For discussion of the Voltage Modular synthesis ecosystem.
mikethetie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2020 5:14 pm

Reaper Crashes using Voltage

Post by mikethetie » Sat Jan 04, 2020 5:23 pm

Voltage seems to crash Reaper but only when I use the fully installed version of reaper. If I use a portable install it seems to work fine. has anybody else experienced this

User avatar
cherryaudio Greg
Site Admin
Posts: 322
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 5:06 pm

Re: Reaper Crashes using Voltage

Post by cherryaudio Greg » Sat Jan 04, 2020 6:51 pm

Hi,

Are you using Voltage Modular's plugin host when it happens? Or does it happen using any of the presets that come with Voltage Modular?

Make sure you've got Voltage Modular version 1.3.16.

Greg

KalleConatus
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 4:38 pm

Re: Reaper Crashes using Voltage

Post by KalleConatus » Sun Apr 05, 2020 7:48 am

I'm experiencing the same thing in Reaper, latest version of both Reaper and Voltage Modular, it crashes when I try to load VM as a VSTi. No problems in Ableton or Bitwig.

User avatar
cherryaudio Greg
Site Admin
Posts: 322
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 5:06 pm

Re: Reaper Crashes using Voltage

Post by cherryaudio Greg » Mon Apr 13, 2020 9:42 pm

Hi,

VST2 or VST3 version? If one is crashing try the other.

Greg

Credit Flats
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 12:12 am

Re: Reaper Crashes using Voltage

Post by Credit Flats » Tue Jun 30, 2020 12:16 am

I am having similar problems. Closing the Voltage Modular window in Reaper causes reaper to crash. Tried vst and vst3, same issue. System is Windows 10, 16GB memory, SSD

Harry Mudd
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 13, 2020 6:29 pm

Re: Reaper Crashes using Voltage

Post by Harry Mudd » Thu Jul 09, 2020 10:17 pm

Win10Pro64 here - no probs at all with Reaper 6.12c and VM 2.022
i7 16GB

UnbalancedBeats
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 6:16 pm

Re: Reaper Crashes using Voltage

Post by UnbalancedBeats » Fri Jul 10, 2020 7:24 am

No problem here with W10Pro64, Reaper 6.12C and VM2 2.0.22

User avatar
cherryaudio Greg
Site Admin
Posts: 322
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 5:06 pm

Re: Reaper Crashes using Voltage

Post by cherryaudio Greg » Fri Jul 10, 2020 10:12 pm

Hi,

You can get the 2.0.25 update and see how it works for you.

Greg

dadadada
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2020 2:08 pm

Re: Reaper Crashes using Voltage

Post by dadadada » Sun Sep 13, 2020 2:11 pm

I am using 2.0.25 on Reaper 6.13, on OSX 10.15.6
Reaper immediately crashes after adding any of the Voltage Modular plugins to an empty track.
(VSTi, VST3i, AUi)

Can this be fixed?

HowlingMod
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 4:17 pm

Re: Reaper Crashes using Voltage

Post by HowlingMod » Mon Sep 14, 2020 5:28 am

dadadada wrote:
Sun Sep 13, 2020 2:11 pm
I am using 2.0.25 on Reaper 6.13, on OSX 10.15.6
Reaper immediately crashes after adding any of the Voltage Modular plugins to an empty track.
(VSTi, VST3i, AUi)

Can this be fixed?
try the newer version of VM?
i7-6700K (@4.4), 32 gb, gtx 1060 6gb, win 10 pro. voltage modular core; psp ultimate, andrew macaulay ultimate, ben davis complete, MRB (all), Vult, Weevil, one & two year bundle etc.

https://soundcloud.com/sada-exposada

Post Reply