Page 1 of 1

Voltage Modular with Touchscreen Monitor

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 1:48 pm
by TimeActor
Hello to the great Cherry Audio Team,

my idea for the future is to use voltage modular with a 27" or 32" Multitouch Monitor to get my hands on the modular as opposed to use the not so good feeling for instruments if i use the mouse - cause i´m a long time hardware guy on synth´s but i like "total restore" when i create a good patch!
Here comes my question...has voltage modular multitouch support?

Much thx Martin aka TimeActor

Re: Voltage Modular with Touchscreen Monitor

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 8:42 am
by AndyMac
This was a great question - just tested it now and the (Windows) stand-alone version seems to support multitouch - at least most modules seem to work fine in that mode (have not tested every one and not sure if there is something that could affect it in the way modules are built).

Also, interestingly, even though Cubase is not itself multi-touch capable, running Voltage Modular as a plugin inside Cubase seems to keep the multitouch support intact!

Re: Voltage Modular with Touchscreen Monitor

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 10:27 am
by TimeActor
Thank you very much - good to read! :)
I´m using different DAW´s like Ableton, Reason and of course Studio One.
Now i´ve to buy a multitouch monitor like the Ijama Pro Lite 8-)

Regards
Martin aka TimeActor