Page 2 of 4

Re: Sync with DAW - Cubase Artist 10

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 6:27 pm
by LiteOn
Hi Mariusz,

thanks, after a little fiddling it seems this is a workaround I can use for some time, though or every BPM it obviously needs some fiddling.


Very helpful tip, indeed! :)

LiteOn

Re: Sync with DAW - Cubase Artist 10

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 9:56 am
by Mariusz B.
Unfortunately, this solution is not good because the delay varies depending on whether track is monitored, record armed or not. I'm wondering if Cherry Audio will consider this problem or if we have to report it somewhere to support.

Re: Sync with DAW - Cubase Artist 10

Posted: Thu May 23, 2019 11:40 pm
by mattbarker
I've also found mixing down gives varied results still also.

I assumed this was the place to request support, are we supposed to email or lodge a ticket somewhere? There's a lot 'o' Cubase users out there!

Just knowing its on the roadmap to fix would be great.

Matt B

Re: Sync with DAW - Cubase Artist 10

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 10:19 am
by rene
It seems that after one of the latest voltage modular updates syncing with my DAW isn`t reliable anymore. I`m on windows and Cubase 10.
Before the latest updates this problem doesn`t exist
I would like to know from Cherry audio if they had plans to fix this problem an if they are aware of the syncing problems

Re: Sync with DAW - Cubase Artist 10

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 9:08 pm
by cherryaudio Greg
Hi,

Check and see whether you have the Pre-Roll option turned on. If you do, try turning it off:

https://steinberg.help/cubase_pro_artis ... oll_c.html

Greg

Re: Sync with DAW - Cubase Artist 10

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 4:59 am
by mattbarker
Hi Greg, thanks for the suggestion.

That isn't activated for me no. Don't really use that feature much.

Just installed the latest version, and issue still persists the same as described above.

Let us know if there's anything else we can try to help you guys get this issue fixed!

Cheers.
MattB

Re: Sync with DAW - Cubase Artist 10

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:47 am
by rene
Hi Greg
Thanks for the tip, but the preroll function is turned off

Re: Sync with DAW - Cubase Artist 10

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 6:23 pm
by LiteOn
Hi Greg,

pre-roll has been off, and toggling it doesn't have any impact.

I did some further "tests" with a 2-bar 4/4-loop with my kick audio event on a dedicated track as the reference using the following VM setup
Cubase 10 Pro_VM setup.png
Cubase 10 Pro_VM setup.png (477.66 KiB) Viewed 2569 times

Scenario 1: the Cubase loop region spans exactly the 2-bar audio event/sample.
Scenario 2: the Cubase loop region covers 3 bars with an "empty" bar ahead of the 2-bar audio event/sample.

In both cases I always see a delayed VM-Kick audio output. Interestingly the offset varies slightly with every round (just hitting "1" to restart the loop at the left locator). From the guts, roughly every 10th attempt both kick tracks are "almost" in sync.

This is starting to become a real issue for me. I hope you can analyze and fix this issue soon. If you need further support, I'll gladly help wherever I can.


Cheers,
LiteOn

Re: Sync with DAW - Cubase Artist 10

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 2:45 pm
by Cherry Garcia
We will be looking at this. In the meantime, if someone can post a simple Cubase project that replicates the problem, that'd be great. (=

Re: Sync with DAW - Cubase Artist 10

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 4:43 pm
by Mariusz B.
Cherry Garcia wrote:
Sun Jun 09, 2019 2:45 pm
... if someone can post a simple Cubase project that replicates the problem, that'd be great. (=
Hi, this is a simple VM sequence in Cubase 10 Pro illustrating this problem.
VM test.zip
simple VM sequence in Cubase 10 Pro
(31.37 KiB) Downloaded 84 times
Mariusz