Sync with DAW - Cubase Artist 10

LiteOn
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 14, 2019 9:44 pm

Sat May 18, 2019 6:27 pm

Hi Mariusz,

thanks, after a little fiddling it seems this is a workaround I can use for some time, though or every BPM it obviously needs some fiddling.


Very helpful tip, indeed! :)

LiteOn
Mariusz B.
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 9:04 am

Wed May 22, 2019 9:56 am

Unfortunately, this solution is not good because the delay varies depending on whether track is monitored, record armed or not. I'm wondering if Cherry Audio will consider this problem or if we have to report it somewhere to support.
mattbarker
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 7:22 am

Thu May 23, 2019 11:40 pm

I've also found mixing down gives varied results still also.

I assumed this was the place to request support, are we supposed to email or lodge a ticket somewhere? There's a lot 'o' Cubase users out there!

Just knowing its on the roadmap to fix would be great.

Matt B
rene
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 1:08 pm
Location: Holland

Fri Jun 07, 2019 10:19 am

It seems that after one of the latest voltage modular updates syncing with my DAW isn`t reliable anymore. I`m on windows and Cubase 10.
Before the latest updates this problem doesn`t exist
I would like to know from Cherry audio if they had plans to fix this problem an if they are aware of the syncing problems
cherryaudio Greg
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 5:06 pm

Fri Jun 07, 2019 9:08 pm

Hi,

Check and see whether you have the Pre-Roll option turned on. If you do, try turning it off:

https://steinberg.help/cubase_pro_artis ... oll_c.html

Greg
mattbarker
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 7:22 am

Sat Jun 08, 2019 4:59 am

Hi Greg, thanks for the suggestion.

That isn't activated for me no. Don't really use that feature much.

Just installed the latest version, and issue still persists the same as described above.

Let us know if there's anything else we can try to help you guys get this issue fixed!

Cheers.
MattB
rene
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 1:08 pm
Location: Holland

Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:47 am

Hi Greg
Thanks for the tip, but the preroll function is turned off
LiteOn
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 14, 2019 9:44 pm

Sat Jun 08, 2019 6:23 pm

Hi Greg,

pre-roll has been off, and toggling it doesn't have any impact.

I did some further "tests" with a 2-bar 4/4-loop with my kick audio event on a dedicated track as the reference using the following VM setup
Cubase 10 Pro_VM setup.png
Cubase 10 Pro_VM setup.png (477.66 KiB) Viewed 512 times

Scenario 1: the Cubase loop region spans exactly the 2-bar audio event/sample.
Scenario 2: the Cubase loop region covers 3 bars with an "empty" bar ahead of the 2-bar audio event/sample.

In both cases I always see a delayed VM-Kick audio output. Interestingly the offset varies slightly with every round (just hitting "1" to restart the loop at the left locator). From the guts, roughly every 10th attempt both kick tracks are "almost" in sync.

This is starting to become a real issue for me. I hope you can analyze and fix this issue soon. If you need further support, I'll gladly help wherever I can.


Cheers,
LiteOn
Cherry Garcia
Site Admin
Posts: 241
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 2:57 am

Sun Jun 09, 2019 2:45 pm

We will be looking at this. In the meantime, if someone can post a simple Cubase project that replicates the problem, that'd be great. (=
Mariusz B.
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 9:04 am

Sun Jun 09, 2019 4:43 pm

Cherry Garcia wrote:
Sun Jun 09, 2019 2:45 pm
... if someone can post a simple Cubase project that replicates the problem, that'd be great. (=
Hi, this is a simple VM sequence in Cubase 10 Pro illustrating this problem.
VM test.zip
simple VM sequence in Cubase 10 Pro
(31.37 KiB) Downloaded 16 times
Mariusz
Post Reply