FR: Module updates

Post Reply
User avatar
DarkStar
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2019 4:09 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Mon Feb 04, 2019 12:56 pm

When we get a pop-up such as:

Image

can it list which module(s) so that we can decide more easily whether to do the update now or later?
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
Cherry Garcia
Site Admin
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 2:57 am

Mon Feb 04, 2019 7:52 pm

It could - that is a safeguard mainly so that people who don't want any accidental surprises for performances or recordings don't have their sound changed from underneath them. We would hope that wouldn't change anything. But, yes, we could list the modules that have been updated. (=
User avatar
DarkStar
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2019 4:09 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Mon Feb 04, 2019 10:35 pm

Understood. I guess that there is a 1 in a million chance that a revised module could cause a problem for users.
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
Post Reply