Click in VST Host Module

Post Reply
Manix24
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 9:31 pm

Sun Feb 03, 2019 9:39 pm

Hello,

In my VST Host Module i always get a spike when releasing the Midi Key.I changed the Latency and tried different VST 2's and 3's.
Is this a bug or is there a workaround

Thank you for support

Manix
Cherry Garcia
Site Admin
Posts: 238
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 2:57 am

Mon Feb 04, 2019 7:48 pm

Manix,

When you say you get a spike, is that a CPU spike or an audio glitch?
This is the first that I have heard of this situation.
Does it happen in standalone mode? Or within a DAW?
Manix24
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 9:31 pm

Tue Feb 05, 2019 7:20 am

i think it's more of a glitch but it sounds like a spike, it's very short on release
I only try it in standalone mode, till now

Manix
Manix24
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 9:31 pm

Tue Feb 05, 2019 7:26 am

When i am at home on weekend I take a few more test's
Cherry Garcia
Site Admin
Posts: 238
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 2:57 am

Tue Feb 05, 2019 6:17 pm

Let us know what you find. Try different keyboards if you have them and different audio devices, as well, if possible.
Post Reply