Reason 10 Crash on plugin scan

Post Reply
tranceemerson
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 3:21 am

Fri Feb 01, 2019 3:22 am

:( is there anything I need to check? also in my other DAW there are intermittent click sounds.
Cherry Garcia
Site Admin
Posts: 212
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 2:57 am

Fri Feb 01, 2019 3:29 am

Reason has a known conflict with Voltage Modular on Windows. We hope to address this with a fix in the next month or so. (Reason on OSX is fine.)

When VM is downloading modules, it might cause some audio glitches. Did all the modules stop downloading for you?
Please email support@cherryaudio.com with some more details on your system and DAWs you've used.
tranceemerson
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 3:21 am

Fri Feb 01, 2019 4:46 am

Cherry Garcia wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 3:29 am
Reason has a known conflict with Voltage Modular on Windows. We hope to address this with a fix in the next month or so. (Reason on OSX is fine.)

When VM is downloading modules, it might cause some audio glitches. Did all the modules stop downloading for you?
Please email support@cherryaudio.com with some more details on your system and DAWs you've used.
thanks for letting me know, looking forward to it!
User avatar
Koshdukai
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2019 12:34 am

Sat Feb 02, 2019 8:47 pm

Cherry Garcia wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 3:29 am
We hope to address this with a fix in the next month or so
Oh, great news!!! :D
Post Reply