This is my first Patch

For discussion of the Voltage Modular synthesis ecosystem.
Purzie

This is my first Patch

Post by Purzie »

Just wanted to share a first patch that I was forever working on and hope I can either get pointers or you all can use at your choice Thanks for the Support.
Dark Chords.voltagepreset
(28.27 KiB) Downloaded 103 times
schoekah

Re: This is my first Patch

Post by schoekah »

Hey, cool! Not an expert, so can't make suggestions based on having more knowledge or anything. I've been doing VM for about 2 years, and only now am I getting in to chords - I'm trying to wring as much out of a monosynth as I can - I don't even want to go near poly modules - seems like cheating! (and I have lots to learn about synthesis before I move on)

I love the staggered attacks - I own but haven't yet used the super EG - that's a great idea, and I'm going to do that.
great using fine tune - sounds awesome!

seems like it's dying for some ring mod, to give some complexity (or some kind of effect - delay is my super power!)
love to see retrigger env when you're holding down more than one note (not sure how to do that myself - that's probably a poly thing)
and you've probably been entered into a police database somewhere for not having any LFOs (giving some parameters some motion - although I'm a bigger fan of sample and hold for this than LFO - little micro-wobbles on pitch, like 1% and salt to taste)

and, of course, square waves are the best waves (joke)

great stuff!
honki-bobo

Post by honki-bobo »

Very nice patch! I can absolutely hear this in some LoFi Hip Hop tune. Put this patch through some "downgrading" modules (like bandpass, noise, crackles, maybe some bitcrushing/downsampling) and off you go.

Something like this:
Dark Chords LoFi.voltagepreset
(41.17 KiB) Downloaded 109 times
Monkey Business Audio
Modules - Music - Twitter - YouTube
Steve W

Post by Steve W »