how good is MRB Lab bundle? - answer very good!

For discussion of the Voltage Modular synthesis ecosystem.
silden

how good is MRB Lab bundle? - answer very good!

Post by silden »

Hi, could anyone with experience of this bundle let me know how different the modules will be from the stock modules please? is it primarily functionality or audio quality?

I am new to modular and thought the core package would be a quick and inexpensive way to get into it until the sale happened and and I investigated (dreamed) further. Now I spent over $350 on goodies that I didn't even know I wanted lol! However the very first bundles I saw and wanted (MRB) I haven't even got in that buying spree because other modules seemed better value or more important!!!

So my question is also ....Did I do the right thing in buying other stuff first or is there something that MRB Lab and filter bundles with give my that is sort of more fundamental and give more much higher quality/functionality?

The Modules I just bought include all the CA, PSP, Vult and Hetrick bundles with some other bits n pieces.

MRB bundles would add another $170 which I shouldn't really stretch too seeing as I just spent $300 that I was not expecting to :-).

Awesome kit though!!!

cheers
sid
Last edited by silden on Thu Oct 01, 2020 3:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
schoekah

Re: how good is MRB Lab bundle?

Post by schoekah »

Hi,

Welcome aboard! I can't speak for what's in the Hetrick bundles, but there is a thread (a couple of threads actually) recently here in the forums (Syrup is pretty much brand new) where people are head-over-heels about the qualities of the Syrup filters. If you check out the recent news part oft he CA site there's an interview with the developer, Mark Barton, that might give you a sense. Also, there's a demo period if you want to try them out.

All the best with your fabulous new stuff!
HowlingMod

Post by HowlingMod »

hi sid! and welcome to the addictive modular....