Any way to get more I/O?

For discussion of the Voltage Modular synthesis ecosystem.
Post Reply
muleskinner
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2020 11:02 am

Any way to get more I/O?

Post by muleskinner » Tue Aug 04, 2020 11:19 am

Hi,

Is the current I/O (on the standalone app) limited to four inputs and eight outputs? If so, this is disappointing. I can't see the limitation explicitly stated in the manual. :(

I was hoping to use VM to interface with my eurorack using the Expert Sleepers interfaces but four inputs is nowhere near enough for processing external CV.

If this is indeed a limitation is there any workaround for getting more I/O?

thanks

flucatcher
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2019 5:51 am

Re: Any way to get more I/O?

Post by flucatcher » Tue Aug 04, 2020 2:26 pm

Agree, more inputs and outputs would be great.

jmatos
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2020 5:30 pm

Re: Any way to get more I/O?

Post by jmatos » Wed Aug 05, 2020 3:05 am

+1

elevo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 8:12 pm

Re: Any way to get more I/O?

Post by elevo » Mon Oct 12, 2020 9:49 pm

I also desperately need more outputs!
I´ve build a megapatch with 9 interconnected sound sources (3 synths, bass and drums). It´s a never ending jazzy-improvising groove machine. To be able to make a song out of this in my DAW, I need now to record the 9 voices to 9 different tracks. Unfortunately this is impossible with only 4 outputs.

Please Cherry audio, add more outputs! I´ve spent weeks to build this monster of a patch...

nik
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 8:30 am

Re: Any way to get more I/O?

Post by nik » Thu Jan 14, 2021 12:16 pm

I'd like to add my voice to the clamour here !

My ES-9 wants to enable a hybrid system between VM and my modular. It's champing at the bit ! :mrgreen:

Post Reply