A few Questions from a N00b and Hello

For discussion of the Voltage Modular synthesis ecosystem.
soundmagus

A few Questions from a N00b and Hello

Post by soundmagus »

Hi guys,

Just recently got VM2 and loving it, also my first post here so "Hello" :)

I have a few questions and would appreciate any suggestions/answers.

Firstly i havea Squarp Pyramid which sends midi to the VM2 fine when its in Plugin mode in Cubase but VM2 doesnt pick it up at all im standalone, any ideas?

Is it possible to send CV data/Midi data out of VM2 to my Modular/Semi modular hardware gear? If so how? Video tut?

Also how would i go about sending multiple midi channels from the squarp into VM2 to control multiple sound sources?

As i am completely new to VM2 and only using the free version at the minute, what are your suggestions for upgrading, is the $99 upgrade worth it or should i be looking at other bundles etc?

thanks for any input guys,

Mark
schoekah

Re: A few Questions from a N00b and Hello

Post by schoekah »

soundmagus wrote: Wed Jun 17, 2020 11:08 am Hi guys,

Just recently got VM2 and loving it, also my first post here so "Hello" :)

I have a few questions and would appreciate any suggestions/answers.

Firstly i havea Squarp Pyramid which sends midi to the VM2 fine when its in Plugin mode in Cubase but VM2 doesnt pick it up at all im standalone, any ideas?

Is it possible to send CV data/Midi data out of VM2 to my Modular/Semi modular hardware gear? If so how? Video tut?

Also how would i go about sending multiple midi channels from the squarp into VM2 to control multiple sound sources?

As i am completely new to VM2 and only using the free version at the minute, what are your suggestions for upgrading, is the $99 upgrade worth it or should i be looking at other bundles etc?

thanks for any input guys,

Mark
Welcome!

Here's a vid on integrating VM with hardware
(I don't own hw, so I won't be able to answer many questions)
https://youtu.be/aY11W4CgD9Y