No Longer working in Logic Pro

Post Reply
simoncroft
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2021 5:43 pm

No Longer working in Logic Pro

Post by simoncroft » Mon Oct 11, 2021 6:02 pm

I think this is a superb recreation of the original Space Echo, Which is why I was sooo enthusiastic about it on your YouTube page. But the plug-in doesn't load anymore. :?

All I get is this screen below. I had something similar with the memorymode plug-in (also superb), but I saw your advice to download the latest version, and that seems to have fixed it.

I'm running LPX 10.06.0 under Catalina on a mid-2010 Mac Pro.
Screenshot 2021-10-11 at 18.30.47.png
Screenshot 2021-10-11 at 18.30.47.png (54.08 KiB) Viewed 119 times
Mac Pro 2011, Catalina, 128GB RAM, 2 x 3.46 6-core Intel Xeon, AMD Radeon HD 7950 3GB. Logic Pro 10.6.0.

User avatar
cherryaudio Greg
Site Admin
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 5:06 pm

Re: No Longer working in Logic Pro

Post by cherryaudio Greg » Mon Oct 11, 2021 9:56 pm

Hi,

Do you have version 1.2.0 of Memorymode? Be sure to update all of your Cherry Audio plugins to version 1.2.0, because using an old version of one of the other plugins can cause this problem. (This is a relatively rare issue that happens with Macs).

If this doesn't help, please send your log files into support: https://cherryaudio.kayako.com/conversation/new

Greg

simoncroft
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2021 5:43 pm

Re: No Longer working in Logic Pro

Post by simoncroft » Mon Oct 11, 2021 11:26 pm

Thank you for the reply.

I have Memorymode V1.2.0, but it's still obliging me to log-in every time, then it downloads.
Eight Voice is 1.0.17 B105 and it's now giving me the 'log-in run-around'. (See below.)
So is Mercury 4, which is 1.0.6 B92
Eight Voice.png
Eight Voice.png (128.2 KiB) Viewed 110 times
Attachments
Screenshot 2021-10-12 at 00.22.03.png
Screenshot 2021-10-12 at 00.22.03.png (128.2 KiB) Viewed 111 times
Mac Pro 2011, Catalina, 128GB RAM, 2 x 3.46 6-core Intel Xeon, AMD Radeon HD 7950 3GB. Logic Pro 10.6.0.

User avatar
cherryaudio Greg
Site Admin
Posts: 557
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 5:06 pm

Re: No Longer working in Logic Pro

Post by cherryaudio Greg » Tue Oct 12, 2021 12:01 am

Hi,

Update them all to version 1.2.0. They need to be all on the same page, so to speak, for this particular problem.

Download Eight Voice: https://cherryaudio.com/products/eight-voice/download

Download Mercury-4: https://cherryaudio.com/products/mercury-4/download


Greg

simoncroft
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2021 5:43 pm

Re: No Longer working in Logic Pro

Post by simoncroft » Tue Oct 12, 2021 5:48 pm

Thanks, Greg. That did indeed fix the problem.

There is something I would add, for the benefit of anyone else who sees the 'Just a Bunch Of Cherries' screen I first posted. If you don't have time to do a new install right away – because maybe you're about to start a gig or session – all is not lost. That 'JBOC' screen means there is a prior instance of the plug-in on another channel. Locate that one and open it, then you'll be able to authorise all instances from there.

Providing you have internet access, it's a good enough workaround until you have time to fix things for real. :D
Mac Pro 2011, Catalina, 128GB RAM, 2 x 3.46 6-core Intel Xeon, AMD Radeon HD 7950 3GB. Logic Pro 10.6.0.

Post Reply