DC-106 crackle

DCO-106 is a virtual polyphonic synthesizer precisely modelling every aspect of the beloved classic Juno-106 synthesizer.
Post Reply
clockgate
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 3:49 pm

DC-106 crackle

Post by clockgate » Sat Oct 10, 2020 12:03 pm

I bought the full version of the DC-106, and while it sounds fantastic, I am experiencing crackling on the output. It sounds like buffering, and if I increase the buffer size to maximum, it seems to be less but it is still there. I have loads of other soft synths including Voltage Modular, Kontakt & Arturia and have had no issues like this whatsoever. I really hope I can get this working, as I'm really keen to use it in my music, the pads are just glorious.

soundsdelicious
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2020 2:38 pm

Re: DC-106 crackle

Post by soundsdelicious » Tue Oct 13, 2020 12:43 am

Try the new update

mcCookies
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2020 12:10 pm

Re: DC-106 crackle

Post by mcCookies » Tue Oct 13, 2020 12:25 pm

I'm experiencing the same problem - very high CPU load that causes crackling quite often.

I'm sincerely hoping this is something they can fix as I absolutely love this synth.

clockgate
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 3:49 pm

Re: DC-106 crackle

Post by clockgate » Tue Oct 13, 2020 2:22 pm

soundsdelicious wrote:
Tue Oct 13, 2020 12:43 am
Try the new update
I just updated it, and same issue as before. :(

chvad
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2020 12:30 am

Re: DC-106 crackle

Post by chvad » Sat Oct 17, 2020 12:36 am

Just to chime in... same issues here with anything higher than 4 voices being used.

Examigan
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2020 7:54 pm

Re: DC-106 crackle

Post by Examigan » Sun Nov 01, 2020 8:02 pm

I can't get it to crackle the way you guys mentioned. Is it happening on certain presets? I checked out many pad presets using 5 notes at a time and have no problem here.

Christian H
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2020 10:58 am

Re: DC-106 crackle

Post by Christian H » Thu Nov 26, 2020 10:53 pm

The MG-1 synth has a problem with crackling in FL Studio:
viewtopic.php?f=41&t=1328

The solution for MG-1 is: Open the FL Studio plugin wrapper settings, cog wheel, troubleshooting, enable Use fixed size buffers. Will increase plugin latency.

I suggest trying this with DCO-106.

Post Reply