1st patch "Madness"! VST sync in Cakewalk

Share your Voltage Modular presets here.
Post Reply
flyinghitcher
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 7:11 am

Thu Jun 13, 2019 3:07 pm

I was struggling to sync the daw (cakewalk) to the VM while running as VST, so got though it in the end, with multiple clock dividers, so posting more to help anyone else struggle with this.
Attachments
Madness.voltagepreset
techno loop
(129.11 KiB) Downloaded 47 times
JackOats
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 4:09 pm
Location: KENT, UK.

Thu Jun 13, 2019 8:34 pm

@flyinghitcher

Very interesting patch.

Would you mind posting it again with the cable opacity turned up so I can follow what you are doing.

That would be a great help - thanks a lot.
iMac 27/Mojave/3.5 GBh Intel Core i7/16 GB Ram/3 TB HD
The masculine includes the feminine (Guys)
Google: 'JackOats' to see my Soundcloud page, 'Brian Watterson - Vimeo' for my Videos.
flyinghitcher
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 7:11 am

Thu Jun 13, 2019 10:40 pm

As requested JackOats
Attachments
Madness.voltagepreset
(129.12 KiB) Downloaded 43 times
Mortis
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2019 10:39 am

Sat Sep 28, 2019 10:04 am

Thank you for sharing!!

Syncing is really kind of awkward. Maybe it is me (as I am new to modular synths). The 8 step sequencer needs other syncing cabling/setup than the arpeggiator or the drum trigger sequencer- so I never really understand, what it needs to be synced.

How can I control, that the sequencer starts with every 1 of the beat of the DAW or with any new played note. Does anyone have a neat instruction manual or video for that?

Best wishes,

Mortis
Windows 10 64bit, always updated.
Studio One - always the latest version (Sep 2019: v4.5.3).
Voltage Modular, always the latest version.
Post Reply