Sync VM2500 sequencer to DAW

Share your custom presets here.
Post Reply
MRBarton
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2019 7:11 pm

Sync VM2500 sequencer to DAW

Post by MRBarton » Sun Apr 18, 2021 8:37 am

Here's a method (although somewhat strange) which will sync the 1027 sequencer to a host DAW and it uses only stock modules. It is necessary to get the RATE control in the vicinity of the desired tempo and the clock will stay synced over an almost 2 to 1 range without readjustment. The preset as shown will sync from 90 to 140bpm. Outside that range, just turn the RATE control to re-capture.

We could have changed the 1027 to be more modern, but we wanted all the modules to be as authentically vintage as possible. If we change too much, it's not a 2500 any more. Remember, nobody was syncing to DAWs 50 years ago, so be thankful that VM has the modules to make this work. There are probably other methods as well. This is just the first one I found that was successful.
Attachments
SeqSyncTest1.voltagepreset
(12.3 KiB) Downloaded 60 times

HowlingMod
Posts: 104
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 4:17 pm

Re: Sync VM2500 sequencer to DAW

Post by HowlingMod » Mon Apr 19, 2021 4:58 am

thanks!

great stuff by the way!!
i7-6700K (@4.4), 32 gb, gtx 1060 6gb, win 10 pro. voltage modular core; psp ultimate, andrew macaulay ultimate, ben davis complete, MRB, Vult, Weevil, one & two year bundle etc. (446 modules)

https://soundcloud.com/sada-exposada

farbstoff-fabrik
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2020 6:26 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Sync VM2500 sequencer to DAW

Post by farbstoff-fabrik » Sat Apr 24, 2021 7:36 am

https://www.facebook.com/groups/2689074 ... 906829460/

I came up with that solution. It is a bit of a workaround, but it does the job.

Have fun,

Cheers,

Matthijs Vanamsterdam

Post Reply